PHILIPS LIGHTING in Val-de-Marne is ready for the connected industry.

ByAgathe Oget

PHILIPS LIGHTING in Val-de-Marne is ready for the connected industry.

 

The customer :

PHILIPS LIGHTING, a leading company in the lighting market, is widely recognised for the development, manufacturing and application of innovative LED solutions.

Their warehouses in Villeneuve-Saint-Georges (Val-de-Marne) serve the French and Southern European markets.

The need and the operational complexity :

In order to ensure the maintenance and productivity of the logistics centre, PHILIPS LIGHTING wanted to replace the 4 PLCs managing the Picking conveying system on the four floors going to two sorters. The installation has no fewer than 365 motors and about 5,000 inputs/outputs. The system sorts about 45,000 parcels/day.

Our solution :

As a SCHNEIDER Alliance integrator for over 10 years, FLANDRE AUTOMATION has installed the new SCHNEIDER Modicon M580 PLCs. These are the very first all-Ethernet Programmable Automation Controllers (PAC) in response to the new automation architecture requirements of the connected industry. The set is installed in an Ethernet RIO network for inputs/outputs, allowing for the seamless management of communications from the enterprise to the instrumentation level. Below, you will see the configuration of one of the 4 Automates M580 that we installed :

 

 

Benefits of the solution :

This solution provides PHILIPS LIGHTING with enhanced and precise control of flows, quicker response times, optimised warehouse security and future development opportunities towards the implementation of an OpenWCS.

About the author

Agathe Oget administrator

You must be logged in to post a comment.

PHILIPS LIGHTING dans le Val-de-Marne est prêt pour l’industrie connectée

ParAgathe Oget

PHILIPS LIGHTING dans le Val-de-Marne est prêt pour l’industrie connectée

Le client :

PHILIPS LIGHTING, société comptant parmi les principaux acteurs du marché de l’éclairage, est unanimement reconnue pour le développement, la fabrication et l’application de solutions d’éclairage (LED) innovantes.

PHILIPS LIGHTING, dont les entrepôts se trouvent à Villeneuve-Saint-Georges (Val-de-Marne), dessert l’ensemble de la France et de l’Europe du Sud.

Le besoin et la complicité opérationnelle :

Pour assurer la maintenance et la productivité du centre logistique, PHILIPS LIGHTING souhaitait remplacer les 4 automates gérant le système de convoyage du Picking sur les 4 étages jusqu’aux 2 trieurs. L’installation ne comporte pas moins de 365 moteurs et environ 5000 entrées/sorties. Le système est cadencé et trie environ 45.000 colis/jour.

La solution :

FLANDRE AUTOMATION en tant qu’intégrateur SCHNEIDER Alliance depuis plus de 10 ans a installé les nouveaux automates SCHNEIDER Modicon M580. Il s’agit des tout premiers PAC (Programmable Automation Controller) tout Ethernet en réponse aux nouvelles exigences d’architectures d’automatismes de l’industrie connectée. L’ensemble est installé en réseau RIO Ethernet pour les entrées/sorties, le tout permettant une gestion transparente des communications depuis le niveau entreprise jusqu’au niveau instrumentation. A titre d’information, vous trouverez ci-dessous la configuration d’un des 4 Automates M580 installé :

 

Bénéfices de la solution :

Cette solution permet à PHILIPS LIGHTING d’assurer un pilotage et un contrôle de l’activité plus précis, d’obtenir un temps de réponse supérieur, et la possibilité d’une évolution future vers la mise en place d’un OpenWCS connecté avec cette nouvelle architecture tout en optimisant la sécurité de l’entrepôt.

À propos de l’auteur

Agathe Oget administrator

Laisser un commentaire